Wednesday, June 26   9:11PM   81°  

Coney Island

Events

Coney Island has a packed calendar throughout the summer and beyond – such as Nathan’s famous July 4th Hot Dog Eating contest, fireworks on the beach, a sand sculpting competition, just to name a few. While most events take place from May to September, there are compelling reasons to visit year-round.

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Lowell Spinners

Friday, June 28 / 7PM MCU Park

Fireworks

Friday, June 28 / 9:30PM Coney Island

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Lowell Spinners

Saturday, June 29 / 6PM MCU Park

Magic at Coney!!

Sunday, June 30 / 12PM Coney Island Museum

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Lowell Spinners

Sunday, June 30 / 4PM MCU Park

NATHANS FAMOUS 4TH OF JULY HOT DOG EATING CONTEST

Thursday, July 4 / 11:30AM Nathan's Famous

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Aberdeen IronBirds

Thursday, July 4 / 6PM MCU Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Aberdeen IronBirds

Friday, July 5 / 7PM MCU Park

Fireworks

Friday, July 5 / 9:30PM Coney Island

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Aberdeen IronBirds

Saturday, July 6 / 4PM MCU Park

Magic at Coney!!

Sunday, July 7 / 12PM Coney Island Museum

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Mahoning Valley Scrappers

Wednesday, July 10 / 7PM MCU Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Mahoning Valley Scrappers

Thursday, July 11 / 7PM MCU Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Mahoning Valley Scrappers

Friday, July 12 / 7PM MCU Park

Fireworks

Friday, July 12 / 9:30PM Coney Island

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. West Virginia Black Bears

Saturday, July 13 / 6PM MCU Park

Magic at Coney!!

Sunday, July 14 / 12PM Coney Island Museum

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. West Virginia Black Bears

Sunday, July 14 / 4PM MCU Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. West Virginia Black Bears

Monday, July 15 / 11:30AM MCU Park

Fireworks

Friday, July 19 / 9:30PM Coney Island

Magic at Coney!!

Sunday, July 21 / 12PM Coney Island Museum

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Tri-City Valley Cats

Tuesday, July 23 / 7PM MCU Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Tri-City Valley Cats

Wednesday, July 24 / 7PM MCU Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Tri-City Valley Cats

Thursday, July 25 / 7PM MCU Park

Fireworks

Friday, July 26 / 9:30PM Coney Island

Magic at Coney!!

Sunday, July 28 / 12PM Coney Island Museum

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Lowell Spinners

Tuesday, July 30 / 7PM MCU Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Lowell Spinners

Wednesday, July 31 / 7PM MCU Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Lowell Spinners

Thursday, August 1 / 7PM MCU Park

Fireworks

Friday, August 2 / 9:30PM Coney Island

Fireworks at Coney Island

Fireworks

Coney Island hosts a world-class fireworks display on the beach, every Friday in August.

Coney Island Film Festival

Coney Island Film Festival

Explore the brilliance and power of independent films…beachside! From September 13th – 15th.

Schedule Sideshow by the Seashore

Sideshows By The Seashore

Coney’s very own circus sideshow dedicated to showcasing the history of the traditional Coney Island curiosities, oddities, and wonders.

More Info Halloween at Coney Island

Halloween

An annual Halloween parade for children 15 years and younger. Games, face painting, live music, and a costume contest with prizes.

More Info Polar Bear Club Coney Island

Polar Bear Club

The oldest winter bathing club in the country, The Coney Island Polar Bear club meets every Sunday from November to April 1st.

More Info