Tuesday, October 22   5:29AM   53°  

Coney Island

Events

Coney Island has a packed calendar throughout the summer and beyond – such as Nathan’s famous July 4th Hot Dog Eating contest, fireworks on the beach, a sand sculpting competition, just to name a few. While most events take place from May to September, there are compelling reasons to visit year-round.

Halloween Festival & Parade

Saturday, October 26 / 11AM Coney Island

Magic at Coney!!

Sunday, October 27 / 12PM Coney Island Museum

Coney Island USA Creeptacular

Saturday, November 2 / 7PM Coney Island Museum

Magic at Coney!!

Sunday, November 3 / 12PM Coney Island Museum

Magic at Coney!!

Sunday, November 10 / 12PM Coney Island Museum

Magic at Coney!!

Sunday, November 17 / 12PM Coney Island Museum

Magic at Coney!!

Sunday, November 24 / 12PM Coney Island Museum

Magic at Coney!!

Sunday, December 1 / 12PM Coney Island Museum

Magic at Coney!!

Sunday, December 8 / 12PM Coney Island Museum

Magic at Coney!!

Sunday, December 15 / 12PM Coney Island Museum

Magic at Coney!!

Sunday, December 29 / 12PM Coney Island Museum

Fireworks at Coney Island

Fireworks

Coney Island hosts a world-class fireworks display on the beach, every Friday in August.

Coney Island Film Festival

Coney Island Film Festival

Explore the brilliance and power of independent films…beachside! From September 13th – 15th.

Schedule Sideshow by the Seashore

Sideshows By The Seashore

Coney’s very own circus sideshow dedicated to showcasing the history of the traditional Coney Island curiosities, oddities, and wonders.

More Info Halloween at Coney Island

Halloween

An annual Halloween parade for children 15 years and younger. Games, face painting, live music, and a costume contest with prizes.

More Info Polar Bear Club Coney Island

Polar Bear Club

The oldest winter bathing club in the country, The Coney Island Polar Bear club meets every Sunday from November to April 1st.

More Info